IT’S ONLY A WEEK UNTIL NEXT SATURDAY

This was pretty much the Saturday that 1-AA Football was invented for. There just isn’t much on the 1-a slate this week, so I took the time to do some research. Here is a breakdown of each of the undefeated teams so far this season:

FLORIDA
florida
ALABAMA
alabama
TCU
tcu
TEXAS
texas
CINCINNATI
cincinnati
BOISE STATE
boisestate

Obviously, you have to consider strength of schedule when comparing these teams so, its hard to really say what this tells you. A few things that stick out.

-TCU is not playing the hardest schedule but they are absolutely dominating teams. I don’t think they are quite at the level of Texas and Alabama, although I think they can certainly give both those teams really tough games.

-What is up with Texas? They have dominated bad teams, but have been out-gained by Texas Tech at home, Oklahoma on a neutral field and at OSU. Although, in fairness, they probably would have had more yards if all of their touchdowns against OSU weren’t of the pick-6 variety.

-Yay Fresno St.! They have out-gained both Cincinnati and Boise State.

-Everyone in College Football is mediocre this year.

Gun to my head, I’m still going with Florida, Alabama-Texas, TCU as the top 4 teams. After that it doesn’t really matter.

LEANS
Duke
UVa
Maybe UCF

Duke and UVa suck. I like UCF because Houston is probably pretty overrated, but I’m just not sure this will be the type of volume game I am looking for. I just get the feeling that Houston is not on a lot of people’s radars.

I don’t even have opinions on most of these games. I’ll be rooting for Clemson to win and UVa to lose for sure, though setting up an ideal Clemson-GT rematch in the ACC title game.

In the small schools, CAA whipping boy Towson hosts Villanova coming off a win at Richmond. That is legitamately my third favorite game of the week. Don’t see much else, though, after a quick scan.

This is going to be a tough week on the College front, but don’t worry, I’m sure there will be plenty of Redskins, Bucs and Rams on Sunday to get your weekly fill.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

