SUNDAY IN DIRTY JERZ

Steve Marino to win +290(1)
Woods/Goydos/Stricker/Marino to win -226(1)
Matt Kuchar +161 v. Padraig Harrington(1)
Scott Verplank +115 v. Y.E. Yang(1)
Bo Van Pelt +132 v. Ian Poulter(1)
Bill Lunde +170 v. Justin Rose(1)

This may seem a little loose, but whatever I can justify all the plays and there is nothing like a Sunday spent following Bill Lunde, Bo Van Pelt, Scott Verplank and Matt Kuchar on shot tracker.

I think if you want to back Marino it has to be because you think it is a good move TODAY, and are not angry that you missed him earlier in the week. I do. He is a lot better than Goydos and is two shots clear of two players he is better than and 3 shots clear of Stricker, and 5 more on Woods, the two most dangerous players in contention. That combined with my +260 fair line is good enough for me.

The other one I have at -290 as the fair line. I may have not been thinking clearly when I put that in because it seems way too easy. I get the two leaders, two shots clear of the field, and then the two best players.

Good luck.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

