YES…I AM THAT BORED WITH THE ST JUDE CLASSIC

I decided to take a look at some of the qualifiers for the US Open.

Notably interesting from a potential gambling standpoint:

Michael Sim-I’m just curious to see what his odds of winning will be. He has pretty much dominated the Nationwide Tour and I want to see if all my tour adjustments are on the right page. I have somewhere in the 100-150-1 range as being a fair line.

Steve Marino: Nevermind, Steve lost out in a 9-way playoff for the final spot in the Columbus qualifying region. Can you imagine playing one hole of golf with 9 people? This is unfortunate, though, because Marino has been playing well and I think the black suits his game well.

Charl Schwartzel: A solid potential long shot candidate, who is clearly on his game lately and is not as well known in American circles.

Peter Hanson: Only notable because he qualified with a hole-in-one in extra holes.

Francesco Molinari: His brother is the former winner of the US Amatuer, and it will be interesting to see this player, who has stepped up his game so much in Europe this season come over to the States.

UPDATED RANKINGS:
From past year, with Tour adjustments:
wgr060909
I promised a post about Tiger and it is still in the works, but I am not done yet, so I will probably just put it up next week for the US Open.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

