STREAK FOR THE CASH JUNE 6

On a 2 game winning streak, I decided to go with Ogilvy. I was less than sober last night when I put it in and there was no logic behind it at that point, but my numbers say about -130 for 18, so a little less than that. Ogilvy has a 4 shot lead with 4 holes left on the front nine so that is obviously better now.

I’ll be working under the assumption that my streak stands at three.

With Wales at +149 to win, Azerbajiaoinagoughkishstan win or draw is probably a pretty good option. Ogilvy and Appleby should be over by then. That brings up two points. First, Congratulations to Rice and LSU for playing the slowest two innings of Baseball ever with the game out of hand and locking me out of CS-Fullerton. Also, there should definitely be a forfeit pick option on streak for the cash. When your team is down 6-0 after the first inning, I think you should be able to cut your losses and move on to the next game.

The Tiger option is interesting, If the course plays harder like it did yesterday, than higher has to be the right side. If not its probably 50-50. I’m staying away from that.

North Carolina is -290 favorites at 5dimes over their in-state rivals. That’s definitely the best option after Ogilvy, I just hope Skip Holtz isn’t coaching baseball.

I’ll lean to Seattle(home team) at 4pm if I am at 1 or zero, but that is a toss up really, so not worth a shot at 4. Kuroda is a slightly bigger favorite and Blanton has had two solid starts in a row and due for a regression to his crappy mean, but I’m not sure thats worth a play at a high number either. Dodgers are better than Seattle though.

Mine that Bird appears to be the favorite in the Belmont stakes, but I’d lean to third or worse. No idea the value on that, but remember he was 50-1 to win the Kentucky Derby and has run now in all three legs of the triple crown. I’ve seen far better horses get torn up by the longer track at Belmont. The only thing that makes this attractive is at a low number, it is over in 2.5 minutes which makes it a must play in my book, if your streak is low enough to bet on hunches.

Detroit is -155 in game 5 tonight as they return home. On the surface that looks like the best post 7pm option. It would be nice, though, if ESPN sprinkled in a few CWS games later(cough…cough…Arizona State)

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “STREAK FOR THE CASH JUNE 6

  1. but that is a toss up really, so not worth a shot at 4. Kuroda is a slightly bigger favorite and Blanton has had two solid starts in a row and due for a regression to his crappy mean, but I’m not sure thats worth a play at a high number either.

    I know what you mean, but it’s pretty sad that we’ve started regarding 4 as a high streak. The binomial distribution laughs at my long streak of 12.

  2. Yeah good point.

    I think I’m just going with the Red Wings later tonight.

Leave a Reply

