GOLF PICKS

Welsh
Kjeldsen +110 v. Ross Fisher
Oosthuizen -125 v. Nick Dougherty
Marcus Fraser +110 v. Robert Rock
David Lynn -105 v. Shane Lowry

Memorial
Paul Casey +250 v. Tiger
Jim Furyk -105 v. Kenny Perry
Jim Furyk -105 v. Vijay Singh
Padraig Harrington +100 v. Ernie Els
Steve Striker +100 v. Sean O’Hair
D.J. Trahan -130 v. Chris DiMarco

Welsh:
No need to play Kjeldsen he has done pretty well and got attention for it. Dougherty is probably overrated, but I’m not comfortable taking Uzi here either. Lynn is very close to a play until I saw the line moved to -135 and I want no part of that. I guess I can’t really make a case against Marcus Fraser but is Robert Rock really that unpopular. Probably not, I’ll just pass and wait a few weeks on the Euro Tour.

Memorial:
Stricker is out, he is definitely the right side, but I’m not taking last weeks winner. Overall, Harrington is better but Els is not as bad as people are making him out to be. Casey is the right side as well, but I’m not about to take red hot Paul Casey against a “struggling” Tiger. Not taking Trahan because I’m not sure about how overrated Chris DiMarco is. Vijay is overrated, but I am not very thrilled about fading him. That makes the only play:

Jim Furyk -110 over KP (1)

Outrights:
Hunter Mahan +9500(20)
Top-5 +1400(10)
D.J. Trahan +36000(20)
Top-10 +1800(10)

I spent about 15 seconds coming up with these.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

