MOVING DAY AROUND THE WORLD

European Open:
I really am not at all interested in anything from Europe today. I have Jeev at slightly under +415 that 5dimes is offering, but its not a big edge, and Jeev probably has no upside at this point in his career. That is two pretty big knocks to still take that one, but I think that is better than anything else offered.
europeanopen2

Crowne Plaza Colonial Invitational:
Right about now I am pretty pissed that I didn’t take Steve Stricker yesterday. He showed a ton of value in my numbers, but in the end as frustrating as “Steve Stricker -14” is I think caution was the better route their.

Stricker and Tim Clark are setting a pretty torrid pace in this one and remain in dominant position. The combination of only 5 guys within four shots of the lead and some good players at the top means someone is going to have to go pretty low over the weekend to win.

Once again Stricker is underrated by the Vegas odds. This again is incredibly tempting and I think I’m going to have to bite this time. I have a 12% edge and it is certainly not that high, but I think its still +EV.
colonial2
Yup, I only have 7 guys with a better than one percent chance of winning. That’s what happens when one guy shoots the lowest round in the field twice in a row.

PICKS:
Steve Stricker to win +245(1)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

