OPEN DE ESPANA GOLF PICKS

I really don’t want to bother looking up when this tournament starts, because I don’t plan to be that involved in it. I did, however, have to make one pick that jumped right off the odds list.

Francesco Molinari -105 over GFC(1)
When GFC traveled over to Mayacoba, I thought, and it now appears rightly so, that he was one of the hidden gems in the world of golf. Since posting 6 straight finishes of 24 or better, including three straight second places(Flipping three man playoffs.*) he may be a bit overrated. You may remember Molinari from winning the US Amateur Championship at one of my favorite courses, Lower Merion. Since then, he has posted some incredibly consistent finishes on the Euro Tour. 9 Top tens in the past year and half for Molinari with no wins may make him slightly underrated despite consecutive 3rd place finishes. If it matters, Molinari doesn’t have to make the trip half way around the world that GFC does.

As far as the outright go, I am passing this bad boy. Lynn, Wall, Wood were the list of who I looked at, but ultimately they were nowhere near as strong as the two I already have in for Quail Hollow, which will be posted tomorrow, when the possibility of top-5 and 10’s exist.

I am eagerly awaiting next week on the Euro Tour when our conquering hero makes his triumphant return.

*Yeah, I am 0-2 in those in the past month.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “OPEN DE ESPANA GOLF PICKS

Leave a Reply

