BALLATINE’S KOREA OPEN

Unlike last week’s China Open, there is actually a decent field headed to Korea this week.

Henrik Stenson, Lee Westwood and Ernie Els headline the field. It also features blog favorites Gonzalo Fernandez Castano, Paul McGinley and Peter Hanson.

Course history shouldn’t be a huge factor as this event has only been contested once. The fact that McDowell won, followed by Jeev and McGinley means I probably would have done very well in this tourney last year.

For me, It came down to three players, so lets go in descending order:

3) Peter Hanson: If I want to lose money I’ll do it at a better price than 33-1.

2) Marcus Fraser: Marcus has long been a guy I have followed on the Euro Tour because the disparity between what I have and the prices he keeps going off at is pretty high. That being said, he is pretty much good for four solid rounds and a t-20 every week at these smaller Euro Tour events.

1)Chris Wood: Truthfully I should make him 1b after Noren, but Noren seems to have disappeared of the face of the earth and google news is not nearly as reliable on the whereabouts of Swedish golfers as I would like. I have been down on Chris Wood ever since his hot play in South Africa and the fact that his name is built on one high finish at a major so far. However I like his game, he’s definitely got upside, and I am buying low here considering he hasn’t finished any lower than 43rd in his last 7 appearances.

Did I convince anyone yet?

Chris Wood +11000(.18)
Top-5 +2200(.43)

Matchups:
No Full Tourneys. The Greek’s aren’t that attractive and no really stands out in the Wade Ormsby/ Tony Carolan matchup at 5dimes with a 30 cent line.

Peter Hanson +141 over Kang/Couples(1)

I will take a shot with a guy I like against a Euro Tour winner this season and the always popular jerk Freddy Couples.

Jyoti Randhawa +205 over Els/Dougherty(1)

Is it just me or are there some poorly placed vowels in the name Jyoti.

Ultimately considered Westwood and Stenson’s three ballers tomorrow, but those are kind of reaches. Lets Go Chris Wood.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “BALLATINE’S KOREA OPEN

  1. Oh, believe me I have been to that site before. I still can’t find a reason why he hasn’t played since the Enjoy Jakarta Open.

  2. Maybe he’s holed up somewhere working on his short for the British Open.

  3. Fraser is -3, through 16. Right now the prop “Does Chris Wood do worse” is going off at -5000.

Leave a Reply

