GUESSING GOLF ODDS: ZURICH CLASSIC

With the Zurich Classic this week, and my Masters burnout over, things should get back to normal on the golf front.
zurichguesses
I’m not going to waste my time telling the world who I like this week because I guarantee I will be on one of four players and I plan on waiting until Wednesday like usual.

I will, however, tell the world who I don’t like.

Nick Watney: Nick is a former winner here, and has lit the world on fire. It’s a shame, because Nick was my boy coming into this season(I knew he had it in him) and this course suits his fantastic ball striking well. However, there is a point where that no longer becomes valuable, and I think Nick Watney among the three or four top-line favorites is that point.

Charley Hoffman: Still overrated, maybe less so because of this:
charleyhoffsverizon
charleyhoffsverizon1
Just a friendly tip for any aspiring pros out there: It’s not good when your shot tracker looks like the mark of Zoro.

Rory Sabbatini: Yup, we’ve heard his name before, too. Sabbatini was 5-under today but otherwise more famous than his level of play the past year might indicate.

Bubba Watson: Bubba played well at the Masters and had a high finish in this event to his credit, which is nice because he is not all together that good. Unfortunately, pre-tournament he will probably only be matched up against J.B. Holmes, which leaves no value.

Lucas Glover: 3 top-ten finishes at New Orleans to his name and some nice play this season that has people thinking he is a -155 favorite over Goggin. That’s not true, and Glover will be overrated this week, too. Ideally I’d take Crane +110, but I have a feeling he will be against Merrick, Hoffman or Watney, which will be unplayable.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “GUESSING GOLF ODDS: ZURICH CLASSIC

  1. Pingback: Digital Flourishes in History » Blog Archive » Quick scan of the net - jb holmes

Leave a Reply

