GETTING BACK ON THE SADDLE

Okay, I lied. I will talk about Golf today, but not the Masters.

The Verizon Heritage is all about ball striking, in my opinion. That means I will be looking at a few of the normal suspects. Boo Weekley has won this tournament the past few years, which is good for us because He is not really as good as the familiarity of his name would suggest.

Aaron Baddeley is another one with good form here, and I bet he gets matched up at -125 over Boo Weekley. Again, I’ll be looking at the underrated ballstrikers in this tournament.

On the Euro Tour, they are in China this week with a few big names headlining the field at the Volvo China Open. I scanned the entry list real quick and the particular Swede I was looking for was not entered. He has been absent from the Euro Tour for a while now, hope all is well with my favorite Swede. I don’t really care too much about this one, so something will have to really knock my socks off for a play here.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “GETTING BACK ON THE SADDLE

  1. That Euro event is a giant stuff show. Even I wouldn’t be playing it.

  2. At this point, I just look for Noren and if he is not there then I pass the outrights. I do like to follow the matchups just so I can pay enough attention to know a ridiculous line when I see it.

    Also Cabrera 32.5-1 in the Greek’s early US Open odds. Hilarious. I wish I could just place an AK/Sergio -110 over Cabrera right now.

Leave a Reply

