PLAYING BEST BALL AT THE MASTERS

ESPN is offering a Best Ball game for this years masters where you pick four guys based on a Salary Cap.

You get points based on each golfer’s hole by hole scores. To help me out, I created this conversion chart, which converts my rankings into the same scale as the 50 point Salary Cap.
masterfantasy

Apparently you can reset after each round, but I’m taking Soren Hansen, Tiger Woods, Robert Karlsson, and Alvaro Quiros, because that gives me the best mix of undervalued in relation to the cap and good. It also gives me a nice mix of steady and solid players(Tiger Woods, Bobby K), an underrated player who will shoot 75(Hansen) and a guy who could potentially, but won’t shoot really low(Quiros).

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “PLAYING BEST BALL AT THE MASTERS

  1. cajuncook

    Idea: create a group for us.

  2. Eric

    So if I’m reading this correctly, and I like to think that I am, you just filled in some default positive z-score for the old guys (Mize, Zoeller, Stadler,etc)?

    And then Mark O Meara happened…wow.

  3. Yes. Well, Mark O’Meara has a few awful rounds that I have in. His z-sc was +1.11. The other older guys I just used the same average I always use based on the average score of guys that only play a few rounds.

    Obviously not perfect, but I didn’t want to spend too much time on this.

    Good idea, Cajun. Will do.

Leave a Reply

