FANTASY FOCUS: SHELL HOUSTON OPEN

A-List:
Sergio Garcia: Have to use him here. About equal, in my opinion, to Phil and a lot less popular this week.

Padraig Harrington: Padraig is a good player, obviously, and if they have the rough cut down a bit to match Augusta like they claim than that shouldn’t punish what has been somewhat errant ballstriking recently for Paddy. We already know the man can putt on fast greens.

B-List:
Jeev Milkha Singh: Jeev keeps banging out consistent finishes in America and keeps getting no attention for it. He’s as solid a player as anyone on the B-list and I’ll take my chances on him.

Rory McIlroy: He may be overrated price-wise but I can’t find another player on this group who is better than him. As I have heard about a thousand times this week, McIlroy hits the ball far, high, well and can putt. That is a pretty solid combination.

Lee Westwood
Hunter Mahan
No logic here. These two just jumped out to me since I have already used Stricker a bunch this season.

C-List:
Robert Karlsson: Absolutely loved Alvaro Quiros here because he should be able to hit the ball long, all over the place and still be able to score. However, he was just too popular for me this week. Instead I’ll take the top ten player in the world from my favorite golfing country.

Martin Kaymer: Continuing the theme of foreign players who are good and no one has heard of. If you look back at my team this is basically Colin Montgomerie’s Ryder Cup squad in 2010.

Fell off the pace a bit last week, but I am still pretty high in Yahoo’s overall ranking.

Overall rank: 328, 99th percentile.
Points: 1867
Last Week: 168 pts.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

