A PUNCH TO THE GUT: DORAL EDITION

This was a theme that started to emerge late in the Quiros thread, but wow I have really been unlucky on the Golf front this year.

Today, Quiros missed a 6 footer on the last that would have gotten me 2/5 of the payout on the Quiros top-10. His round today was an absolute joke. I swear to god he didn’t get a chip inside 10 feet all day. Just brutal short game. It is not a huge exaggeration to say my chipping game is better than his.

Then, about 20 minutes later Nick Watney missed a putt on the last hole by about .0004 inches that would have gotten him to the playoff. Just more brutal luck for me on the Golf front. I feel like I am getting the right positions, just nothing is falling my way. These two events were about a 5 unit swing for me.

Phil picked up the win this week after hitting it awful on Sunday and chipping in 4 times throughout the week. In other words, he was very lucky. He will be almost an automatic double fade a couple of weeks from now at Bay Hill, on what figures to be a harder set up.

Overall: 8-12, -.84
That counts my add-ons as separate bets.

Next week should be a little slow on the Golf front. It is a letdown event after a WGC, Tiger probably won’t be there and it is opposite the NCAA Tournament. That probably won’t attract a lot of attention.

Rankings should be updated by later tonight on that page.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A PUNCH TO THE GUT: DORAL EDITION

  1. Pingback: TRANSITIONS CHAMPIONSHIP « REXFORD BUZZSAW

Leave a Reply

