HONDA CLASSIC

Finally.

COURSE: Who cares? I had neither the time nor the effort to investigate this course other than that to notice that the winning scores have been very high since the switch to the current course. I like golf that isn’t a birdie fest.

FADES:
Davis Love III: I am now convinced that Vegas’ plan is to keep giving him crappy matchups until the masters than Throw us something Ridiculous.

Camilo: He probably would have won the World Match Play if he didn’t have to face Ogilvy in the second round.

Geoff Ogilvy: Sorry he’s not playing this week. Get your max play lined up next week on whoever is matched up against Ogilvy.

Ernie Els: 10-1, really?

Mark Calcavecchia: He must have won this event before or something.

LOOKS:
Sergio: I came this close to playing Sergio as an outright, because He was “awful” last week losing to some dude named Charl?, and there is no way he should be in line with players like Els or Camilo. In the end, when I just noticed he was down to 10-1, which I could be convinced still has some value, that was too low for me.

MAJ: I was all prepared to make this pick as he was my boy last week, but It got bet down by a few people on my blogroll and 50-1, may still be value but with my current golf standing, it is not worth messing around

Marino: Same as above. I am even less willing to take a shot on Steve at less than an ideal price.

PICKS: NONE. I got bet out of everything that I wanted to take. I firmly believe that waiting for a few days is the right call on Golf just to help get a guage on where the public/media stand on the event. Sometimes the guys that seem right just don’t have the right price. Nothing wrong with passing a tournament. Especially when there is in-running available.

MATCHUPS:
Sergio top-10 (1)
Sergio -115 over Camilo(2)
Sergio -115 over Els(2)
Darren Clarke +100 over Angel Cabrera(1)

That is it on the match-up front. Snedeker over Verplank, Cink over Weekley, Clarke over Streelman, Crane over Glover were all looked at closely but they turned out to be passes.

FANTASY PICKS
A: Sergio, Allenby
B: MAJ, Rory McIlroy, Marino, Appleby
C: Crane, Slocum

Bolded players are starting tommorrow. I may be the only person on Yahoo to only have 6 uses of Mark Wilson left.

Last Week: 156 pts
Overall: 1,174 pts
Rank: 1,641(98th percentile)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

