TUESDAY LEANS

Looks like it will be fully back to college basketball action tonight. Leans are as followed:

STRONG:
USF: People really hate the Bulls. I’m glad they don’t hate Depaul this much, because they may in fact be as bad as advertised. Cincinnati has seemingly been overrated all season long too.

Kansas St.: Pomeroy has them as equal, and I have seen nothing that would make me think anything different. Obviously, the win over Texas is resonating in a lot of people’s minds.

MEDIUM:
Duke: I am really struggling right now with the fact that Duke is underrated. They are still Duke. This gets even uglier when you consider laying 12 on a team that has been really exposed lately.

BORDERLINE:
Iowa
Auburn

I think these two are more borderline than the St. Johns or Maryland games I do not want to play(and will not) at all.

World Golf Rankings have been posted on the appropriate page of the site in an incredibly hard to read format for a few days now. I’ll put up a post with the Top-50 and Honda as well as hoops picks later today.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “TUESDAY LEANS

  1. This gets even uglier when you consider laying 12 on a team that has been really exposed lately.

    Right, but isn’t that a pro rather than a con (I realize I am posting this after you already placed the bet).

  2. Yes which is why I placed the bet. I was trying to make the point that I have a much harder time laying 12 points at home with Duke, than taking 5 on the road with a shitty team. The fact that they have been “exposed” lately was enough to push it over the top and make it a play. In rushing through that post, I probably did not explain that well enough.

Leave a Reply

